Weekly Announcements: February 16, 2020

Weekly Announcements: February 16, 2020

Week at a Glance Sunday, February 16 10:00am  Worship & Children’s Worship 11:00am  Soup & Roll 12:00pm  Afternoon at the Movies Monday, February 17 12:00pm  Soup Kitchen Tuesday, February 18 10:30am  Meal Planning Meeting 6:00pm  Guides Groups Wednesday, February 19 10:30am  Bible Study Group 7:00pm  Strathroy Friendly Group Thursday, February 20   7:15pm  Senior Choir Friday, February 21   7:00pm  Youth Night Sunday, February 23 10:00am  Worship & Children’s Worship 1:00pm  Kids…Keep Reading

Weekly Announcements: February 9, 2020

Weekly Announcements: February 9, 2020

Week at a Glance Sunday, February 9 10:00am  Worship & Children’s Worship Monday, February 10 12:00pm  Soup Kitchen Tuesday, February 11   6:00pm  Guides Groups Wednesday, February 12 10:30am  Bible Study Group 2:00pm  Friendship Club 7:00pm  Strathroy Friendly Group Thursday, February 13   7:15pm  Senior Choir Sunday, February 16 10:00am  Worship & Children’s Worship 11:00am  Soup & Roll 12:00pm  Afternoon at the Movies worship ministry Prayer List. You can add names to…Keep Reading

Weekly Announcements: February 2, 2020

Weekly Announcements: February 2, 2020

Week at a Glance Sunday, February 2 10:00am  Worship & Children’s Worship Monday, February 3 12:00pm  Soup Kitchen 6:30pm  YFC NERF Night (Senior) Tuesday, February 4   6:00pm  Guides Groups Wednesday, February 5 10:30am  Bible Study Group 7:00pm  Strathroy Friendly Group Thursday, February 6   7:15pm  Senior Choir Friday, February 7   7:00pm  Youth Night (Snow Tubing) Sunday, February 9 10:00am  Worship & Children’s Worship worship ministry Prayer List. You can add…Keep Reading

Weekly Announcements: January 19, 2020

Week at a Glance Sunday, January 19 10:00am  Worship & Children’s Worship 11:00am  Soup & Roll Sunday 1:00pm  Kids Club Tuesday, January 21   6:00pm  Guides Groups Wednesday, January 22 10:30am  Bible Study Group 7:00pm  Strathroy Friendly Group 7:00pm  Church Council Meeting Thursday, January 23   5:00pm  Hospitality Meal 7:15pm  Senior Choir Friday, January 24   6:00pm  Young Families Dinner Sunday, January 26 10:00am  Worship & Children’s Worship 1:00pm  Kids…Keep Reading

Weekly Announcements: Janury 12, 2020

View this email in your browser Week at a Glance Sunday, January 12 10:00am  Worship & Children’s Worship 11:30am  Community Life Meeting Monday, January 13   7:00pm  Finance Meeting Tuesday, January 14   6:00pm  Guides Groups Wednesday, January 15 10:30am  Bible Study Group 7:00pm  Strathroy Friendly Group Thursday, January 16   7:15pm  Senior Choir Sunday, January 19 10:00am  Worship & Children’s Worship 11:00am  Soup & Roll Sunday worship ministry Prayer…Keep Reading

2019 Advent and Christmas Pastoral Letter

2019 Advent and Christmas Pastoral Letter

2019 Advent and Christmas Pastoral Letter

!Urgent!

!Urgent!

!Urgent! Help Required by Hospitality Team The Hospitality Team is looking for help for the Hospitality Meal hosted on the fourth Thursday of each month from 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm.  They need help in the following categories: ·        Meal Prep (daytime) ·        Table Set-up (various times available) ·        Serving (5:00 pm – 6:00 pm) ·        Clean Up (6:00 pm onwards) Please contact Cathy Adkin (cdadkin360@gmail.com) if you are interested in helping.

Welcome Reverend Brad Morrison: July 1st, 2019

 Minister:  Rev. Brad Morrison (starting July 1st, 2019) I am excited to be your new minister at Strathroy United Church. Sarah and I move to our new home in Strathroy in July, and we look forward to meeting you at church and in the community. Perhaps we’ll meet at the Canada Day celebrations or at the Downtown Strathroy Market. Honk if you see me cycling around town early morning or…Keep Reading

Inclement Weather

If Inclement Weather Closure is required: A decision to close the church due to inclement weather is made by the minister, custodian and chair of church council by 8 pm on the Saturday evening. A church closed message is put on the office phone, Face book, website and staff are notified. When possible it will also be on MYfm radio 105.7. We understand that the last closure was certainly unexpected…Keep Reading

Last Collection for CAN THE DEFICIT 2018

  Thank you to all who have supported the Aluminum Can Collection over the years.  Due to the age of those working on the cans, the amount of work required, the low cost of aluminum and fewer cans coming in, it has been decided to discontinue with the can collection. This has been a fundraiser for many years for our church, and we thank those who have dedicated their time…Keep Reading

Winter Taxi Service

Winter Taxi Service We are continuing to offer Taxi Service to and from church to the residents at Trillium Village and Seasons this winter. Please give your name and phone number to Dianne in the office if you wish to be a part of this service.

Welcome

Welcome